UPCOMING EVENTS

UPCOMING EVENTS

THOUSAND RIVERS, ONE MOON –

This retreat will mark the beginning of Lost Coin’s Ango & culminate at October’s Annual Gathering of the Clan. 

Ango is the traditional period of intensive training which occurred historically during the rainy season. 

For these three months we will huddle together under a mental umbrella and focus inward.

Roshi will work with students individually to develop in areas they are particularly interested in for an intimate, personalized period of profound practice.

Join us to deepen our understanding of the one moon, our original self, and its manifestation in the thousand rivers of our lives during these three days of zazen, daisan & dokusan, teisho, and ceremony.

REGISTRATION

The registration/teaching fee is $415.00

Please register here by 7/10: contact@lostcoinzen.com

Payment methods:

1) Send a check to Lost Coin Zen; 77 Park Hill Ave San Francisco CA 94117

2) Paypal to payments@lostcoinzen.com *please select friends/family payment option or add 4% service fee to your total

3) Wire transfer information available on request

 

SCHEDULE

Friday 7/22 – Sunday 7/24, 2022; 4 hours daily

9am – 1pm PST · 10am – 2pm MDT · 6pm – 10pm CEST

This online gathering will include zazen, dokusan & daisan, teisho, and ceremony.

 

ACCESS

Prior to the gathering, a Zoom link and detailed download & log-in instructions will be provided to all registered students. 

Dokusan & Daisan will be conducted via Skype. 

Technical support will be provided for anyone needing assistance. 

 

 

 

ANNUAL GATHERING OF THE CLAN

We are currently holding Oct 4-9, 2022 for the possibility of an in-person Annual Gathering this year at Santa Sabina.
This, of course, Covid-willing on both our and the location; Santa Sabina’s side, but there’s a very real chance it may happen.
If so, let’s make it a priority to attend.
This will likely be a very special occasion and we hope every single Lost Coin student will be there.

REGISTRATION INTENT

Please write the Anja with intent to attend: kellibratvold@gmail.com

 

WEEKLY LOST COIN CLASSES

SUNDAY · ZAZEN, DOKUSAN, & TEISHO with Daniel Doen Silberberg Roshi

Sunday Class & Dokusan is open to any and all Lost Coin students. If you will attend Sunday’s class, you may sign up for Dokusan with Roshi. Join us on Zoom from 9-11a PST // 10-12p MT // 12-2p EST // 6-8p CEST. For more information please contact us here.

MONDAY · ZAZEN + ZEN BONES w/Julie – CLASS RESUMES JUNE 6, 2022

Monday class with Julie is open to any and all Lost Coin students. Join us on Zoom from 5-6p PST // 6-7p MT // 8-9p EST. For more information please contact us here.

WEDNESDAY · ZAZEN, DAISAN, & DHARMA TALK with Joen Sensei

Wednesday class with Joen Sensei in Düsseldorf, Germany meets from 7.00 pm to 8.30pm CEST on Zoom. For more information please contact the group here: kontakt@lostcoinzen.de or visit the Lost Coin Düsseldorf website:  https://www.lostcoinzen.de

WEDNESDAY MORNING ZAZEN

In support of our daily zazen practice, we have virtual morning zazen together with the Lost Coin sangha every Wednesday morning; 5:35 – 6:45am PST,  6:35 – 7:45am MST, 8:35 – 9:45am EST,  and 2:35 – 3:45am CEST. There will be three 20 minute sitting periods divided by a five minute kinhin break. For more information please contact us here.

THURSDAY · ZAZEN, DAISAN, & DHARMA TALK with Ryuen Sensei

Thursday Class & Daisan with Ryuen Sensei is open to any and all Lost Coin students. Join us on Zoom from 4:30-5:30p PST // 5:30-6:30p MT // 7:30-8:30 EST. For more information please contact us here.